Kickstarter!!!

Hi all!

Just to warn you, this is going to be one of MANY posts on Cardtorial’s kickstarter!

I’ve been tossing around the idea of doing a kickstarter campaign for months now, I think I wanted to do it as early as February or March!  Now is the time I’m finally making it happen.  I’ve set a date of August 27th and it still feels like it’s coming up too soon.

What is Kickstarter?

“Kickstarter is the world’s largest funding platform for creative projects. Every week, tens of thousands of amazing people pledge millions of dollars to projects from the worlds ofmusic, film, art, technology, design, food, publishing and other creative fields.”

“On Kickstarter, a project must reach its funding goal before time runs out or no money changes hands.”

Why am I doing a kickstarter?

Well…I want to buy my own laser!!  More precise details of the kickstarter will be forthcoming.  Essentially, in exchange for backer support, I’ll be sending out sweet Cardtorial card packages. 🙂

I’m working on so many exciting things in advance of the launch in a couple weeks (is that enough time to get all my ducks in a row? who knows…but nothing like a deadline to motivate me to get shit done).  I’m working on getting press kit, photos, video, lookbook, new website (and more!) together before the launch.  I’m so excited.  And nervous!  I really hope we can all make it happen. 🙂

I’m also going to work on getting the word out!  Friend us on facebook , check back often, sign up for the mailing list, and let me know if you’re interested in doing more.  I’ll try to post teasers for y’all.

xo

Yvonne

(cardtorial)

Leave a Reply

