Meet the Cardtorial Team: Elizabeth Lee

Hello, friends! My name is Elizabeth Lee, the person behind Cardtorial’s Facebook, Twitter and blog! I’m excited to announce the start of a new blog series that focuses on the team behind Cardtorial. Because we have such a small team, we want to make sure everyone is recognized for all their hard work! It’ll be especially fun for all of you because you’ll be getting an insider’s scoop to what goes on behind the scenes (:

Unique LA
Elizabeth at her first Unique LA show

How long have you been working with Cardtorial?

I started working with the company last year in December. I’ve had an amazing time immersing myself in all things makers and small business related, and am continuously inspired by the community!

What are your responsibilities?

As Cardtorial’s social media and public relations intern, I’ve been responsible for developing our social media presence and pitching to press. A few fun things I’ve launched include the “Which is Your Pick” series on Facebook and our blog’s “Friday Favorites!”

What big, long-term goals do you have for the brand?

I might be thinking too optimistically here, but I’d love to see Cardtorial’s blog grow into a stationery hub. We work with many talented designers and artists, and are a part of such a wonderful community of makers — it’d be great to see the blog reflect that! It’ll be a tough point to get to because it involves a lot of hard work, creativity and time, but who knows? I’ll be keeping my fingers crossed! Connecting with press is also a huge goal for me on the PR front. There are so many media outlets these days, and all of them are in the perfect position to help indie brands, like Cardtorial, tell their stories!

What do you enjoy the most about working with Cardtorial?

The people I work with and encounter on a day-to-day basis are so inspiring! I love hearing about and sharing their stories, because the maker movement is all about doing what you love and loving what you do. Another thing I love about working with Cardtorial is that I can see how my work directly affects the brand. It makes me feel like I’m really a part of the team!

What are your favorite Cardtorial goodies?

There are so many! One of my new favorites is the versatile “Do What You Love” design, available as a card, journal and print, but I really love the “Walk with the Dreamers” journal and the “Today is the Day” print as well! It’s hard to pick a single card design as my personal favorite, but since it’s almost Mother’s Day, I’ll highlight the “Mom Arrow” design as my seasonal favorite (:

Leave a Reply

